Only one provider in this comparison publishes a numeric onboarding-support commitment on its own pricing page: 360dialog, which lists a “<4 hour first response SLA” on its €49 per number per month Regular plan and “<30 min” on Premium. Every other major BSP either gates assisted onboarding behind a paid tier or an add-on, or publishes nothing about onboarding at all. That is the honest answer for a small Indian business, and it is not the answer the comparison listicles give you. Figures below are quoted from each provider’s own live pricing or help page and are directional only — verify on the vendor’s site and Meta’s own pricing before you commit. General information, not legal or financial advice; no provider can promise “no ban”.
Why this comparison only quotes the providers’ own pages
Search “best WhatsApp API onboarding support India” and you get a wall of aggregator posts claiming things like “live in 15 minutes”, “round-the-clock support on every plan”, and specific monthly prices for vendors who do not publish monthly prices at all. We checked each vendor’s own site. Those claims are largely not present on the providers’ own pages.
So this article uses one rule: if the provider does not say it on its own page, we do not say it here. Where a provider publishes nothing about onboarding, we write “not specified” instead of guessing. Currencies are quoted exactly as published — EUR for 360dialog, USD for Zoko and Gupshup’s self-serve page, INR for AiSensy, Wati, Interakt and MSG91, and no published prices at all for DoubleTick.
The onboarding comparison, provider by provider
| Provider | What its own page says about onboarding | Published SLA | Free trial (as published) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 360dialog | “Managed onboarding” on WhatsApp API Premium and Scale, and on all Partner Platform tiers. Not on Regular. | Yes — “24/7 human support” + “<4 hour first response SLA” (Regular, €49/number/mo); “<30 min first response SLA” (Premium, €99/number/mo) | No information provided |
| Interakt | Onboarding column reads “Self-serve” on Starter (Free) and “Assisted” from Growth “₹2799 /mo (+taxes)” upward | Not specified | “Start Free Trial” button; duration not specified |
| Wati | “Onboarding support is included with the annual plan”. “Dedicated Onboarding” is sold separately as a paid add-on (custom one-time fee, 1-hour product walkthrough + chatbot training) | Tiered wording only: “basic SLA coverage” (Growth), “Standard SLAs” (Pro), “Priority… with access to paid TAM services” (Business). No numbers. | “7 days free trial, zero setup fees” |
| AiSensy | The only onboarding mention on its pricing page is a “Free Onboarding Call” bundled with a paid add-on (Indian Virtual Number, “₹2000 + GST Per Year”) — not with a plan. Its own trial FAQ describes a self-serve start. | Not specified | “AiSensy offers you a 14-Day FREE Trial with all premium features” (Chatbot Flows excluded — separate add-on) |
| DoubleTick | All plans: public help centre + 24x7 chat support. “Shared account manager” is a Pro add-on. Full handholding is Enterprise-only: “Dedicated account manager who handles your complete onboarding, training, and ongoing support” | Custom support SLA listed on Enterprise only; no numbers published | “We don’t offer a free trial, but you can book a demo” |
| Zoko | Onboarding support is not specified anywhere on the pricing page | Not specified; only a general email address is published | “Start your 7-day Free Trial. No card needed.” |
| Gupshup (self-serve) | Nothing. The self-serve pricing page publishes no onboarding terms, no support channels and no plan names — enterprise buyers are routed to a separate page | Not specified | Not specified |
| MSG91 | Onboarding terms not published on the WhatsApp pricing page — that page is a rate card | Not specified | “500 INR off for first 2 months” promo, not a trial |
The three patterns hiding in that table
1. Publishing an SLA is rare — and it is priced in euros, per number
360dialog is genuinely the outlier here. Its pricing page carries real numbers: “24/7 human support” with a “<4 hour first response SLA” on WhatsApp API Regular, “<30 min first response SLA” on Premium, and for its Partner Platform a first-response ladder of “<24 hours” (Starter), “<4 hours” (Growth) and “<1 hour” (Premium).
The catch for an Indian small business is the billing shape, not the service. It is quoted as €49 per number per month (Regular) and €99 per number per month (Premium), plus Meta messaging fees. That is a euro-denominated, per-number subscription payable before you send a single message — and “Managed onboarding” only appears from Premium up, so the cheaper tier that carries the SLA is not the tier that carries the hand-holding.
Get a 1-minute BSP audit on WhatsApp
Drop your WhatsApp number — we line-item your current invoice against Meta India rates in under 60 seconds. India-hosted, DPDP-compliant.
2. “Assisted onboarding” is an upsell trigger nearly everywhere else
Interakt is the clearest about it, to its credit: its own comparison table literally prints “Self-serve” against the free Starter plan and “Assisted” only from “₹2799 /mo (+taxes)” upward. Wati says onboarding support “is included with the annual plan” — that is, tied to committing for a year — and separately sells “Dedicated Onboarding” as a paid add-on with a custom one-time fee. AiSensy’s only published “Free Onboarding Call” rides along with a paid ₹2000 + GST per year add-on. DoubleTick puts a shared account manager behind a Pro add-on and the real thing behind Enterprise.
None of that is dishonest pricing. It is just the opposite of how it gets described in third-party listicles, where every vendor apparently offers dedicated onboarding to everyone.
3. Several providers publish nothing at all — and that is information too
Gupshup’s self-serve pricing page is a per-message rate card (a “Gupshup Fee” of 0.0010 USD per template or session message, with the WhatsApp fee rows shown as 0.0000) carrying no INR pricing, no plan names, no support channels and no onboarding terms. Zoko publishes four clean USD tiers — STARTER $49.99, PLUS $79.99, ELITE $139.99, MAX $499.99 per month — and a “7-day Free Trial… No card needed”, but says nothing about who helps you go live. If getting to your first approved template is the risky part of your project, silence on that page is itself a signal.
Trials: the practical shortlist filter
For a small business the trial is the onboarding test drive, so it is worth separating cleanly:
- AiSensy — 14 days, “with all premium features”, plus “500 free AI messages for testing purposes”. Chatbot Flows are excluded and need a separate add-on. No card needed to start, but if a card is on file the base plan activates automatically when the trial expires.
- Wati — 7 days, described as “7 days free trial, zero setup fees and affordable pricing”.
- Zoko — 7 days, “No card needed”, prepaid, cancel anytime.
- Interakt — a “Start Free Trial” button, duration not stated on the pricing page.
- DoubleTick — none. “We don’t offer a free trial, but you can book a demo with our team to see the platform in action.”
- 360dialog and Gupshup self-serve — no trial information published.
What setup costs before onboarding even starts
Worth stating plainly, because it is the other half of the same question. On their own pages, AiSensy says “No. AiSensy don’t charge a single penny to procure the WhatsApp Business API for a Brand/Business” and Wati advertises “zero setup fees”. 360dialog, Interakt, DoubleTick, Zoko and Gupshup’s self-serve page mention no setup fee either. Setup fees have largely left this market. The money moved into monthly platform fees and add-ons — which is exactly where onboarding help now sits.
MSG91 is a useful illustration of reading a page carefully. Its India WhatsApp rate card matches Meta’s published India rates (Marketing ₹0.8631, Utility ₹0.1150, Authentication ₹0.1150, Authentication-International ₹2.4971, all “exclusive of 18% GST”), and it markets itself on having no markup over Meta rates. True per message — but the same page also lists a ₹500/month Titan platform fee (with “500 INR off for first 2 months”). No markup is not the same thing as no monthly cost. We laid the whole market out side by side in our WhatsApp API pricing comparison for India.
So which one is “best” for a small business in India?
There is no single winner, because these providers are optimising for different buyers. A defensible reading of the published evidence:
- If a written response-time commitment is what you are buying, 360dialog is the only one publishing one. Budget for a euro-denominated fee per number per month, and note that “Managed onboarding” starts at the €99 Premium tier, not the €49 one.
- If you want assisted onboarding in INR with the price printed on the page, Interakt is the most transparent — just read its onboarding column honestly: assisted help begins at ₹2799/mo (+taxes), not on the free Starter plan.
- If you want the longest look before paying, AiSensy’s 14-day trial is the longest published here, provided you can live without Chatbot Flows during it.
- If you cannot try before you buy, DoubleTick publishes neither prices nor a trial. That combination is hard to evaluate as a small business, whatever the demo looks like.
- If nothing about onboarding is published — Gupshup self-serve, Zoko — ask before you sign, and get the response time in writing in the email thread.
Where RichAutomate sits in this
We are a BSP too, so read this section as what it is. Our published position is a ₹0 monthly platform fee with two billing models. Client Pay: you hold your own Meta card, Meta bills you direct at India 2026 rates (₹0.8631 marketing, ₹0.115 utility/auth) and RichAutomate adds a flat ₹0.10/msg platform fee — two invoices. SaaS Pay: an INR wallet at ₹1.20 marketing and ₹0.30 utility/auth, one GST invoice in INR each month. ₹0 setup, 14-day trial, official Meta Cloud API, GST-invoiced in INR.
Why that matters to this specific question: when there is no monthly platform fee, onboarding help cannot be the thing gated behind the next tier up — there is no next tier up to gate it behind. We are not going to quote a “<30 minute SLA” for ourselves here, because we have not published one on our pricing page, and this article’s whole rule is that unpublished claims do not count.
Related reading
- WhatsApp Business API pricing in India 2026 — the Meta rate card and what sits on top of it.
- AiSensy pricing India 2026 — plans, add-ons and what the trial actually includes.
- Interakt pricing India 2026 — the real cost including AI add-ons.
- DoubleTick pricing India 2026 — evaluating a vendor that publishes no prices.
- Gupshup alternatives in India 2026 — for teams stuck between self-serve and enterprise.
All provider details above were read from each company’s own public pricing or help page. Vendors change pricing and support terms frequently — re-check the vendor’s page and Meta’s official pricing before making a decision.